Six Cougar selected for All-Conference 24 soccer honors


The Pulaski County Cougar soccer team saw a respectable number of players selected for the first ever All-Conference 24 soccer team, which was released this past week.

In a conference made up of several very strong teams, one Cougar was selected for the first team unit. Senior Daegan Friend is joined by Teddy Delledera, Brian McKonkey, Pierce Saunders, Aaron Crance, Matt Crider, and Chris Palazzi of Jefferson Forest, which held the highest number of players on the list. Delledera was also selected as the Player of the Year. Jack Valentine, Sam LeFew, Nick Larson, and Pierre Tauler of E.C. Glass and Grant Foley, Hayden Helm, and Troy Hamner of Salem top off the first team. Jedd Zaring of Jeffereson Forest was selected as the Coach of the Year.

The Cougars saw four players selected for the second team unit. Andrew Powers, Cole Turman, Isaac Poe, and Tye Saul were joined by Tyler Larson, and Jimmy Watts of E.C. Glass. Andrew Close, Conner Scro, Hunter Sampson, and Chris Koumeras of Salem, Hugo Berenstein and Camron Marshall of Carroll County, Martin Solheim of Jefferson Forest, Benji Gutierrez of Bassett, and Moore Dolue of William Fleming round out the second team.

Chandler Quesenberry was the final Cougar selected for the squad, as he was named as an honorable mention as a goal keeper. He was joined by Beebas Sutar, James Thullah, and Deepak Kalfey of William Fleming, Carlos Sifunetes of G.W. Danville, and Chase Goins of Carroll County.

Screen Shot 2014-06-16 at 2.09.08 PM



You must be logged in to post a comment Login