11 Pulaski County residents receive Outstanding Student awards at NRCC


NRCC Public Relations


Eleven Pulaski County residents were among the 35 students announced as Outstanding Students in a curriculum / subject area at the recent President’s Awards Ceremony at New River Community College in Dublin.

The students and their respective curriculums / subject areas are Bradley Clark, computer-aided drafting and design; Stephanie Crawford, business management; Brenda Dalton, administrative support technology; Racheal Downey, music; Crystal Farris, IT computer graphics and web design specialization; Kellie Fore, marketing management specialization; Tiessa Mathena, medical administrative support specialization; Leann Phillips, early childhood development specialization; Michael Reno, architecture specialization; Cody Slaughter, police science, and Amber Slusser, general studies and fine arts.

All students receiving Outstanding Student awards have completed requirements for an associate degree, certificate or diploma and are eligible to participate in the college’s commencement ceremony on Thursday, May 15.



You must be logged in to post a comment Login