Fourth of July holiday hours and closings announced



Several of the area’s public offices, utilities and services, and banks will be closed in observance of the Fourth of July. Most of the following are closed for the Fourth only, but there are some exceptions.

Pulaski County Administration and the Town of Pulaski offices will be closed Thursday, July 4. The Town of Dublin office will be closed Thursday, July 4 and Friday, July 5.

Garbage scheduled for regular pick-up on Thursday, July 4 and Friday, July 5, will be picked up on Monday, July 8, along with Monday’s regular pick-up.

Post Offices are closed on Independence Day, along with Pulaski Area Transit. Pulaski County Public Service Authority (PSA) will also be closed July 4, with no trucks running and all large item drop sites closed, including ones on Bagging Plant Road in Dublin, Mason Street in Fairlawn and on Dora Highway in Pulaski.

Area banks have also announced closings, all for Thursday, July 4, and all scheduled to reopen Friday, July 5. The following banks will be closed July 4:  National Bank of Blacksburg, BB&T, Bank of America, Carter Bank & Trust, Wells Fargo, and Stellar One.



You must be logged in to post a comment Login