Duncan Suzuki

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

LewisGale honors long-term employees

LewisGaleLewisGale Hospital-Pulaski recently held an awards ceremony to honor 50 of its staff members for their hard work, dedication, and years of service.

“The success of our hospital all comes back to the high-quality, compassionate care our employees give to our patients every day,” said Mark Nichols, CEO, LewisGale Hospital-Pulaski.  “With their dedication and commitment to clinical excellence we’ve continued to garner national recognition for our patient outcomes and quality standards.”

Recipients of the 2013 Employee Service Awards represented almost all of the hospital’s departments and services, and, combined, have served the hospital and its patients for 620 years. Each of the employees had reached an important milestone in their years of service.

Honorees included Mary Anderson for 45 years of service, Gail Sutphin for 40 years of service, Larry Chrisley for 30 years of service, Marie Babb, Annette Lephew, Alice Stout and Pam Sword for 25 years of service, Sue Frazier, Linda Gill, Charlene Hurst, Barry Lane, April McMillan, Betty Montgomery and Terena Scott for 20 years of service,  Jerry Ayotte and Ronnie Caudill for 15 years of service, Angie Akers, Samantha Akers, Heather Arnold, Jay Clark, Tracie Cox, Ellen Greene, Christy Jones, Amy Phillippi, Tammy Ramsey, Anne Reau, Myra Sly, Chris Stephens and Bill Wertz for 10 years of service and Sheila Ayotte, Billy Cook, Angie Cordle, Carla Cox, Alex Fernandez, Ron Helton, Heidi Jennings, Kathy King, Roger Leonard, Susie Melvin, Kelly Moles, Tabatha Norman, Sandy Skidmore, Melissa Slippey, Cathy Smotrila, Travis Thompson, Annette Thornton, Diane Tickle, Alice Vollgraff, Brittany White and Brittany Williams for five years of service.